‘Tis the season…for a Giveaway!

Blogging has been such an amazing and cathartic experience for me. I have gained such insight, encouragement and blessings on this project and now it’s my turn to give a little something back.

As a small token of my appreciation to all those who have signed up for the blog and have participated in our lively discussions – I am doing a GIVEAWAY, just in time for the holiday season!

Perhaps the most anticipated and already critically acclaimed film of the year, Les Miserables starring Hugh Jackman, Russel Crowe and Anne Hathaway, is a story set “In 19th-century France, Jean Valjean, who for decades has been hunted by the ruthless policeman Javert after he breaks parole, agrees to care for factory worker Fantine’s daughter, Cosette. The fateful decision changes their lives forever.”

To celebrate the release of this film, I am giving away a piece of cinematic history  – a limited edition Les Miserables Film Poster (27×41 inch) depicting one of the more riveting scenes from this epic film! This is the perfect gift for fans of this timeless play and cinematic buffs alike.

To enter, all you need to do is enter a response in the comment section to the following question:

What is your favorite live action play (past or present) and why?

A winner will be chosen at random and announced via Twitter and the blog on December 12, 2012. Thank you and Good luck!

3 thoughts on “‘Tis the season…for a Giveaway!

  1. Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dream coat. Don’t know if it the musical it self I enjoy, or the fact I played Joseph in elementary school and its the one happy memory I have in the year I lost my oldest sister.

  2. My favorite live action play is miss Saigon. Te reason why is because of the helicopter scene. I get goose bumps just thinking about it.

  3. Ugh, it pains me that I can only pick one. You did say live action play, but I am going with a musical here and will say Wicked. It narrowly beat out A three way tie of Ragtime, The Lion King, and Aida. Wait, now that I think of it, Aida. No Wicked. Oh my gosh, I am stumped. Two very different shows, but I like them for the same reasons. The songs are awesome, almost spellbinding. The story is captivating. Costumes, incredible. At the end of the day I like a show that moves me. That reminds me why we still have live theater. That presents me with elements that can’t be captured on film. For Wicked it was the flight of Elphaba. For Aida it was the live burial of the main characters and the way they visually depicted it. Oh I forgot about Miss Saigon! Now I must rethink everything.

What say you?

